Heroes 

Westlife “No more heroes”And through it all when you are tired and stumble I will carry you …..you will never be alone when there are no more heroes….
You are the one who showed me how….my love will guide you home….
My sister…..my hero…..

Today I remember you in your black and purple dress….chiffon dress with purple silk flowers 

Your black cardigan and black leather shoes on your feet…… Your lopsided smile on your face….gentle…your teeth are not really straight one of them stands out a little….that’s what made you different and beautiful…

You are everything I want to be when I grow up…..I love living here with you and taking care of your boys….

I secretly pretend you are my mother….I love to think of you as my mum…..
You tell me I can be anything I want….challenge me to go for the best in life…..

Your teaching plans and teaching notes reserved for your students…you availed to me…

I have read and pored over them…..and now you tell me I am ready for Alliance Girls…..don’t go for provincial schools ….you tell me….I am terrified but I trust you and believe you ….so with my heart in my mouth….I trust you with my future as we select Alliance Girls as our first choice…..

Now go and pray and believe …..you told me….and I did …..I prayed earnestly and believed you totally
And when the letter from Alliance came…..the pride I see in your eyes…..it was worth every sleepless night and worth the trust I put in you….

And through it all when I was tired and stumbled…..your love carried me home….your love guides me home and I will never be alone when there are no more heroes…..I miss you ……this week especially …..for reasons unknown to me…… Polisena Kagendo my lovely sis…..RIP

Leave a Reply

