Formless

I am formless….I float I drift….. I am nothing I am everything
I am seated on another beach another country….
I dangle my feet in the cool water of the pool….the blue water slithers over my toes…am ticklish I wiggle my toes….my toes make grotesque shapes under water….formless…
I stare across the great ocean…..the blue waters of the ocean softly beat against the shores…..the waves break near the edge of the pool…..the blue ocean water…… Turns clear as it breaks on the shore….and loses its deep blue color….it is colorless shapeless…. formless..

.the sea weeds on the beach are gently carried back into the sea…the green mass congealed and sticky but shapeless…… Formless…..I imagine their slimmy feel as they slither through my toes…. The soft white sand smoothly filtering between my toes….formless and I wiggle my toes

The coconut trees gently sway to the wind…their sinewy trunks elegant in their length….smooth and gleaming in the bright sun light….
The wind caresses the green leaves…..a brown dry coconut fond drifts down…..my eyes follow it as it floats and glides gently to the ground…

It hits the ground…..on the sand….it’s landing a soft caress but formless

My eyes slowly drift back to the pool and the sea behind…..the sky above a clear blue….everything is blue….and sunny…the blue ocean….the blue pool…. The blue sky merge into one formless shape….I dissolve into the blue formless shape…I float across the pool across the ocean across the sky….at this pool in Dar es Salam no one knows me…..

I am nothing…..I am no one….I have no shape no form no tags no prejudices….. I am nothing and in being nothing I am everything
I will be anything I want…..
As I stretch myself on the sun deck…..I stretch my feet….they have a life of their own…..they are one…..formless……finlike
I am a mermaid……
Shapely…….colourful….beautiful as I glide in the water…
I smile and shake my head…..to much cartoons watching does this to you….like my daughter I believe I have super powers

Leave a Reply

