Intolerance

Do you suffer from bigotry, intolerance and a sense of misplaced self importance?
I do
Most of us do….I have classmates. …renowned lawyers in this town who command great respect…. haggling over religion and spirituality…I was livid and told them as much…when did God send you to speak on His behalf…
Who made your religion better than mine!

While we are at it…who made my tribe better than yours…!
Grandiose, ideas fueled by a sense of inferiority

So I went for ohangla today…
And I have danced the whole night….my soul is at peace
I hear very little of what the musician is saying….but my soul understands…
I got on stage …..yes I did. …for the first time in my many decades of living….
I have enjoyed Ohangla ….for many years
My soul always felt at home
This night, it feels at home as I dance…am accepted…am home…NyaMeru dancing Ohangla
my soul always knew it….I am universal. …the music has called me home. …Tony Nyadundo; Osogo Owino. .. and now Emma Jalamo…. souls sent to guide me home
Friends…who over the years have stayed by me..Carole Abong Carole Osero-Ageng’o and many others… I guess my soul always knew….dala…

Better than I. …am NyaMeru at home in Rongo.. more like NyaRongo….this .. music…you live now…. ma e ndalo . ..bigotry and self importance serves those living tomorrow…seize the moment, follow your soul.

Leave a Reply

